Horsham Rural City Council election results 2020

Last updated: Thursday, 26 November 2020 09:11 AM
Council Voting count method
Horsham Rural City Council Proportional representation

Horsham Rural City Council (7 vacancies)

Results for this election have been finalised. The following candidates are declared elected.

Elected candidates

Elected: FLYNN, Penny (1st elected)
Elected: BELL, Di (2nd elected)
Elected: GULLINE, Robyn (3rd elected)
Elected: POWER, Leslie Victor (4th elected)
Elected: ROSS, Ian (5th elected)
Elected: HAENEL, Claudia (6th elected)
Elected: BOWE, David John (7th elected)

Count summary

Enrolment: 16206
Formal votes: 13185
Informal votes: 482 (3.53% of the total votes)
Voter turnout: 13667 (84.33% of the total enrolment)
Quota: 1649

Distribution report (Excel, 26kB)

First preference votes

Please note: all percentages have been rounded to two decimal points.

Candidate First preference votes Percentage
FLYNN, Penny 3034 23.01%
BOWE, David John 712 5.40%
HAENEL, Claudia 558 4.23%
ROSS, Ian 1681 12.75%
GULLINE, Robyn 1956 14.84%
BASHAM, Brian 500 3.79%
POWER, Leslie Victor 1955 14.83%
REDDEN, Robert 421 3.19%
BELL, Di 2368 17.96%