Benalla Rural City Council election results 2020

Last updated: Monday, 29 March 2021 03:58 PM
Council Voting count method
Benalla Rural City Council Proportional representation

Benalla Rural City Council (7 vacancies)

Results for this election have been finalised. The following candidates are declared elected.

Elected candidates

Elected: DAVIS, Peter (1st elected)
Elected: CLARIDGE, Danny (2nd elected)
Elected: KING, Justin R. (3rd elected)
Elected: HEARN, Bernie (4th elected)
Elected: O'BRIEN, Gail (5th elected)
Elected: HEWA GUNARATNE, Punarji (6th elected)
Elected: FIRTH, Don (7th elected)

Count summary

Enrolment: 11756
Formal votes: 9529
Informal votes: 425 (4.27% of the total votes)
Voter turnout: 9954 (84.67% of the total enrolment)
Quota: 1192

Distribution report (Excel, 37kB)

First preference votes

Please note: all percentages have been rounded to two decimal points.

Candidate First preference votes Percentage
HORAN, David 278 2.92%
VAN WERSCH, Willie 407 4.27%
THOMAS, Lindsay Roger 495 5.19%
RICHARDS, Margaret 483 5.07%
O'BRIEN, Gail 862 9.05%
FIRTH, Don 489 5.13%
DAVIS, Peter 1462 15.34%
BRANIGAN, Vincent Michael 651 6.83%
CLARIDGE, Danny 1423 14.93%
HEARN, Bernie 891 9.35%
HEWA GUNARATNE, Punarji 700 7.35%
KING, Justin R. 1388 14.57%