Hawthorn District

Sitting member

The member for Hawthorn is John Pesutto (Liberal).

Find his contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website.

District map

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Facts and figures

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1889-94 Liberal
    1894-1900 Conservative
    1900-02 Liberal
    1902-07 Conservative
    1907-08 Fusion
    1908-09 Independent Liberal
    1909-16 Fusion Liberal/Liberal
    1916-18 Economy
    1918-40 National/United Australia Party
    1940-45 Independent
    1945 Ministerial Liberal
    1945-50 Liberal/Liberal and Country Party
    1950 Independent Liberal
    1950-52 Liberal and Country Party
    1952-55 ALP
    1955 Anti-Communist Labor
    1955-64 Liberal and Country Party
    1964 Independent Liberal
    1964-2018 Liberal and Country Party/Liberal
    2018-2022 ALP
    2022-present Liberal