Essendon District

Sitting member

The member for Essendon is Danny Pearson (Australian Labor Party).

Find his contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website.

District map

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

District information

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1904-07 Conservative
    1907-08 Fusion
    1908-09 Liberal
    1909-14 Fusion Liberal/Liberal
    1914-17 ALP
    1917-24 National
    1924-32 ALP
    1932-43 United Australia Party
    1943-47 ALP
    1947-50 Liberal/Liberal and Country Party
    1950-55 ALP
    1955* Anti-Communist Labor
    1958-79 Liberal and Country Party/Liberal
    1979-92 ALP
    1992-96 Liberal
    1996-present ALP

    * Essendon District was removed in 1955 and created again in 1958.