Monash City Council

Monash City Council has 4 wards with 11 councillors total:

  • one ward with 2 councillors
  • 3 wards with 3 councillors each.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Glen Waverley Ward

    Geoff Lake

    Nicky Luo

    Mount Waverley Ward

    Rebecca Paterson

    Brian Little

    Anjalee de Silva

    Mulgrave Ward

    Paul Klisaris

    Shane McCluskey

    Tina Samardzija

    Oakleigh Ward

    Theo Zographos

    Josh Fergeus

    Stuart James

  • Electoral structure changes

    Monash City Council will have a new electoral structure at the council elections this October.

    It will have 11 wards with one councillor in each ward:

    • Banksia Ward
    • Blackburn Ward
    • Gallaghers Ward
    • Gardiners Creek Ward
    • Jells Ward
    • Mayfield Ward
    • Scotchmans Creek Ward
    • University Ward
    • Warrigal Ward
    • Waverley Park Ward
    • Wellington Ward.

    You will vote for one councillor to represent your ward.

    You can look at the new electoral structure on our interactive map.

    Find out more about the changes.

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2023-24 electoral structure review

    An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Monash City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

    This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

    Learn about this review.

    2020 subdivision review

    We reviewed the internal boundaries of Monash City Council in April 2020.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    New council map

    This map shows the electoral structure and internal ward boundaries that will apply at the council elections this October.

    Current council map

    This map shows the current electoral structure and internal ward boundaries. This electoral structure will expire at the council elections this October.

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.