Glenelg Shire Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Glenelg Shire Council is unsubdivided, with 7 councillors. 

Current councillors

Gilbert Wilson

John Northcott (countback results)

Karen Stephens

Scott Martin

Michael Carr

Robyn McDonald (countback results)

Alistair McDonald (countback results)


4 December 2023 - countback results

29 November 2023 - countback results

7 August 2023 - countback results

2020 election results

2016 election results

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Representation review

We last reviewed the electoral structure of Glenelg Shire Council in 2019. While the electoral structure matches our recommendation, the structure was determined according to the new Local Government Act 2020 in April 2020.

Read the report: