Campaspe Shire Council

Campaspe Shire Council has 5 wards with 9 councillors total:

  • 2 wards with 3 councillors each
  • 3 wards with one councillor each.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Echuca Ward

    Tony Marwood

    Robert Amos

    Christine Weller

    Kyabram-Deakin Ward

    Colleen Gates

    Daniel Mackrell

    John Zobec

    Rochester Ward

    Paul Jarman

    Waranga Ward

    Adrian Weston

    Western Ward

    Leanne Penreath

  • Electoral structure changes

    Campaspe Shire Council will have a new electoral structure at the council elections this October.

    It will change from the existing 5 ward structure to an unsubdivided structure with 9 councillors.

    You will vote for councillors to represent the entire council area.

    You can look at the new electoral structure on our interactive map.

    Find out more about the changes.

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2023-24 electoral structure review

    An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Campaspe Shire Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

    This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

    Learn about this review.

    2019 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Campaspe Shire Council in 2019.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    New council map

    This map shows the electoral structure that will apply at the general election this October.

    Current council map

    This map shows the current electoral structure and internal ward boundaries. This electoral structure will expire at the general election this October.

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.