Baw Baw Shire Council

Baw Baw Shire Council is divided into 3 wards, with 3 councillors each.

Current councillors

Central Ward

GOSS, Danny

TAURU, Jazmin

FIRDOUS, Farhat (countback results)

East Ward

LEANEY, Michael


WALLACE, Darren 

West Ward

COOK, Keith (countback results)

JONES, Tricia

McCABE, Annemarie


17 May 2023 countback results - Central Ward

29 June 2021 countback results - West Ward

2020 election results

2016 election results

29 July 2013 countback results - Mount Worth Ward

2012 election results

30 Sep 2011 countback results - Mount Worth Ward

27 May 2011 countback results - North Ward

16 Jun 2010 countback results - Warragul Ward

2008 election results

Council reviews

Representation review

The electoral structure of Baw Baw Shire Council was last reviewed in 2015. 

Read the report: