Maroondah City Council

Maroondah City Council has 9 wards with one councillor in each ward.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Barngeong Ward

    Chris Jones (by-election results)

    Bungalook Ward

    Tony Dib

    Jubilee Ward

    Mike Symon

    McAlpin Ward

    Suzanne Stojanovic

    Tarralla Ward

    Paul MacDonald

    Wicklow Ward

    Tasa Damante

    Wombolano Ward

    Kylie Spears

    Wonga Ward

    Linda Hancock (by-election results)

    Yarrunga Ward

    Rob Steane

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2019 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Maroondah City Council in 2019. However, the introduction of the Local Government Act 2020 in April 2020 meant the electoral structure was determined according to the new Act.

    Read the report:

    Please note, the recommendation in this report is different to the current structure.

  • Download map

    Download council map (PDF)

    Download council map (KML)

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.