Maribyrnong City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Maribyrnong City Council is divided into 3 wards, with a total of 7 councillors:

  • 2 wards with 2 councillors each
  • one ward with 3 councillors.

Current councillors

River Ward

Sarah Carter

Anthony Tran

Stony Creek Ward

Cuc Lam

Bernadette Thomas

Yarraville Ward

Michael Clarke

Simon Crawford

Jorge Andres Jorquera


2020 election results

21 January 2019 countback results - Stony Creek Ward

2016 election results

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Maribyrnong City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2011 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Maribyrnong City Council in 2011.

Read the report: