Yarra Ranges Shire Council postal election

My council, my vote

Yarra Ranges Council

Elections will be held for Billanook Ward, Chandler Ward, Lyster Ward, Melba Ward, O'Shannassy Ward, Streeton Ward and Walling Ward in Yarra Ranges Shire Council.

Check the mail for your ballot pack

Ballot packs containing voting material were mailed to enrolled voters from **Monday 7 October.**

This is a postal election only.

If you do not receive your ballot pack by **Tuesday 15 October** please visit **vec.vic.gov.au** to complete the online replacement form, or call **131 832** to arrange a replacement.

Candidates

Candidates who have nominated for election are listed in the ballot packs and at **vec.vic.gov.au**

A photo and candidate statement will also be included if provided by candidates. Responses to a candidate questionnaire, if provided, are available at **vec.vic.gov.au**

How to vote correctly

You must complete your ballot paper correctly for your vote to count. Put the number **1** in the box next to the candidate you want to see elected, then number all the other boxes in order of your choice. You must number **every box** and only use each number once.

How to return your ballot pack

Put your completed ballot paper in the ballot paper envelope, complete the declaration, then post it ASAP using the reply-paid envelope provided, or hand deliver it during election office hours to:

Silvan Public Hall 271 Monbulk Road Silvan

Voting is compulsory

Voting is compulsory for all voters who were enrolled at 4 pm on Wednesday 7 August. This includes state-enrolled and council-enrolled voters.

If you don't vote and don't have a valid excuse, you may be fined.

Your completed ballot pack must be in the mail or hand delivered by **6 pm Friday 25 October.**

State-enrolled voters can register for free VoterAlert SMS and email reminders at **vec.vic.gov.au**

vec.vic.gov.au | 131 832

For enquiries in languages other than English:

' وي (Arabic) 9209 0100 • لامه مَكر: (Assyrian) 9209 0160 • **توبوي (Burmese) 9209 0161 • 简体中文** (Mandarin) 9209 0106 • 廣東話 (Cantonese) 9209 0101 • **Hrvatski** (Croatian) 9209 0102 • دری (Dari) 9209 0193 • **Thuɔŋjäŋ** (Dinka) 9209 01119 • **Ελληνικά** (Greek) 9209 0103 • آزرگی • (Hazaragi) 9209 0162 • **Italiano** (Italian) 9209 0104

• द्रधों (Khmer) 9209 0192 • 한국어 (Korean) 9209 0194 • македонски (Macedonian) 9209 0105 • ने पाली (Nepali) 9209 0163 • فارسى • (Persian) 9209 0195 • лыля (Thai) 9209 0164

• Türkçe (Turkish) 9209 0110 • اردو (Urdu) 9209 0165 • Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese) 9209 0111 • All other non-English languages 9209 0112

